

Vancouver Female Ice Hockey Association

2020-2021 AGM minutes June 7, 2021 7:05 pm via Zoom

Present: See attached attendance list

- 1. **Approve Agenda** Karen Jacobson, Maggie Foltz
- 2. Acceptance of Minutes of December 1, 2020 Karen Jacobson, Maggie Foltz
- 3. **President's Report** June 7, 2021

Interesting season – managed to implement safety protocols without any incidents Thank you to everyone who made it possible

ScotiaBank, viaSport, Vancouver Canucks, Killarney Community Centre Society Hoping for some different pre-season events

Is transitioning out of the President's position – succession plan in place – thank you to all of those who have helped

4. **Treasurer's Report** – motion to accept the 2020-2021 financials - Karen Jacobson, Rob Trost, carried

5. Nominations and elections for Next Year's Executive

- a. President James Nedila nominated by Jeff Smith; accepted; by acclamation
- b. Vice President Jeff Smith nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- c. Treasurer Karen Jacobson nominated by Jim Torrance; accepted; by acclamation
- d. Registrar Lana Sharpe nominated by Maggie Foltz; accepted; by acclamation
- e. Secretary Radha Reddy nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- f. Director Risk and Safety James Baker nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- g. Director Coach Coordinator Mandy Hiller nominated by Jeff Smith; accepted; by acclamation
- h. Director Player Development Jim Torrance nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- i. Director Community Engagement Liz Montroy nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- j. Director Equipment Juan Carlos Gonzalez nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- k. Director Officiating/Referee in Chief Dairobi Paul nominated by Karen Jacobson; accepted; by acclamation
- 1. Director Managers Maggie Foltz nominated by Karen Jacobson; accepted; by acclamation
- m. Director Ice Rob Trost nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation

6. Other items

Thank you to Petra Pelsma retiring from VP after a number of years Thank you to Felix Hui retiring from Equipment after three years

- 7. Next Executive Meeting- June 21, 2021
- 8. Adjourned at 7:44 pm

AGM Attendance sheet -

Page | 1

Baukje Edamura Dairobi Paul Derrick Young Felix Hui Gabriela Oteiza James Baker James Nedila Jay Estoque Jeff Smith Jim Torrance Juan Carlos Gonzalez Juliet Dong Karen Jacobson Lana Sharpe Liz Montroy Maggie Foltz Mandy Hillier Mike Trimble Petra Pelsma **Rob Trost** Radha Reddy