

Vancouver Female Ice Hockey Association

2019-2020 AGM minutes

December 1, 2020

7:06 pm via Zoom

Present: See attached attendance list

- 1. Approve Agenda Karen Jacobson, Jeff Smith
- 2. Acceptance of Minutes of May 27, 2019 Karen Jacobson, Adrian McCardle
- President's Report December 1, 2020
 2019 2020 was a good year until March 12
 Thank you to Vancouver Canucks for ice time at Rogers Rod Braithwaite and others
 Vancouver Tournament to be held in the future
- 4. **Treasurer's Report** motion to accept the 2019-2020 financials Karen Jacobson, Maggie Foltz, carried
- 5. New VFIHA Board Structure motion to accept the new board structure as set out in Board Reorganization document in the Information Package to organize board functions into Director positions (voting) and coordinator positions (non-voting) Petra Pelsma, Karen Jacobson

6. New Coordinator (Non-Board) Positions

- a. Referee Scheduling Coordinator
- b. Coach Coordinator
 - i. Separate position for each age group as needed
- c. Division Coordinator
 - i. Separate positions
- d. Rep Coordinator
- e. Fundraising Coordinator
- f. Events Coordinator
- g. Goalie Development Coordinator
- h. Equipment Coordinator

7. Nominations and elections for Next Year's Executive

- a. President James Nedila nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation
- b. Vice President Petra Pelsma nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- c. Treasurer Karen Jacobson nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- d. Secretary Radha Reddy nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation
- e. Director Risk and Safety James Baker nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation
- f. Director Coach Coordinator Jeff Smith nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation
- g. Director Player Development Jim Torrance nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation

- h. Director Community Engagement nominated by James Nedila Liz Montroy; accepted; by acclamation
- i. Director Equipment Felix Hui nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- j. Director Officiating/Referee in Chief Dairobi Paul nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation
- k. Director Managers Maggie Foltz nominated by Lana Sharpe; accepted; by acclamation
- 1. Director Ice Rob Trost nominated by Petra Pelsma; accepted; by acclamation
- m. Registrar Lana Sharpe nominated by James Nedila; accepted; by acclamation

8. Other items

9. Next Executive Meeting (immediately following AGM)

AGM Attendance sheet -

James Nedila

Petra Pelsma

Adrian McCardle

Andrew Seebaran

Baukje Edamura

Brenda Pearce

Dairobi Paul

Denise Johnson

Felix Hui

Francis Yeung

Jaclyn Jacobson

James Baker

Jason Ahonen

Jay Estoque

Jeff Smith

Jim Torrance

Juliet Dong

Karen Jacobson

Lana Sharpe

Liz Montroy

Maggie Foltz

Martin Alcorta Moreno

Maya Trimble

Mer Roberts

Michelle Young

Rob Takeuchi

Rob Trost