We are honoured to have won three awards at the BC Hockey Awards Banquet this weekend!

The association was named the Frank Spring Association of the Year, and two of our Board members received awards recognizing their work.

Karen Jacobson, our Treasurer, received the Life Members Executive Award, recognizing her years of dedicated service to hockey to Vancouver.

Dairobi Paul, our Referee-in-Chief, received the Mike Landucci Officiating Development Award for his work towards developing female officials in Vancouver and the Lower Mainland.

Congratulations to the other awards recipients and thank you to BC Hockey for recognizing the work of Karen and Dairobi and for naming Vancouver Female the Association of the Year! Here’s to many more years of growing female hockey in the Lower Mainland.